Bitch Planet, Vol. 1: Extraordinary Machine

BitchPlanet_vol1-1

Bitch Planet, Vol. 1: Extraordinary Machine

Author:

Publisher: Image Comics, 2015 (Paperback)

Rating: 5owls

Thoughts:

What an awesome comic book! I enjoyed the feminist angle, the attitude, and how they addressed topics like body image. The story is set in a futuristic dystopia where “non-compliant” women are sent to Bitch Planet for any number of reasons. I loved the characters and I liked getting a little background from some of them. The advertisements were so fun to read.

Memorable Quotes:

“What every girl should know: Your vagina is disgusting. It smells like the underside of a kangaroo pouch and he doesn’t want to touch you because of the grossness. But thankfully, NEW brand douche, perfected by a leading gynecologist, gently cleanses and refreshes, making you feel feminine and special. Because what’s more special than a vage filled with vinegar and chemical daisies? Also available in SPICY CINNAMON TACO, for the girl adventurer.”

Author: almalania

I’m a 25-year-old bibliophile living in Austin, TX. I recently completed graduate school and obtained my MPH. I’ve decided to celebrate this accomplishment by attacking my TBR that has grown in the three years it took me to complete the program. I’ve finally gotten back to reading like I really want to and I’m working on reading more diversely as I add to and prioritize the books on my TBR. I’ve started this blog as a way to explore my thoughts on the books I’m reading and on reading life in general. Thanks for joining me!

Leave a Reply

