Ten Authors I Read For The First Time In 2015

TTT

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week they post a new Top Ten list and everyone is welcome to join. This week’s theme is “Ten Authors I Read For The First Time In 2015”. This year was full of new authors for me, so this list was pretty easy. In no particular order:

  1. Chimamanda Negozi Adichie (I read Americanah & Half of a Yellow Sun, can’t wait to read Purple Hibiscus)
  2. Neil Gaiman – American Gods
  3. Margaret Atwood – The Handmaid’s Tale
  4. Haruki Murakami – Norwegian Wood
  5. Reza Azlan – Zealot: The Life and Times of Jesus of Nazareth
  6. Roxane Gay – Bad Feminist
  7. Zadie Smith – White Teeth (looking forward to reading On Beauty next)
  8. Mary Roach – Stiff
  9. Gabriel Garcia Marquez – One Hundred Years of Solitude (planning to read Love in the Time of Cholera next)
  10. Marilynne Robinson – Gilead (I need to finish the trilogy)

There were a few more authors that I read for the first time this year, but these were the ones that stood out to me the most. I’m pretty happy with this list and I plan on exploring many more authors in 2016. What authors did you read for the first time this year? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a comment